You are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a people belonging to God, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light.
2 Peter 2:9-10 NI

Here at First Church, we believe that every member of our church is a minister to God and has a specific giftedness to share.

Below are the names and roles of just a few of our many ministers:

Rev. J. Tim Hoover, Pastor (email-
Diane Krug, Office Manager (email-
Wanda Sharrow, Housekeeping / Custodian
Adam Brooks, Choir Director & Bell Choir & Sound Tech
Mary Latona, Contemporary Band Leader
Cheryl Schwentner, Organist
Laura Horchen, Pianist
Jim Horchen, Maintenance

Youth Leaders:

Organization and Administration of FUMC for years 2020-2021:

Ad Council ¶252Provides for the planning and implementing of programming and provides for the administration of its organizational life.

Chair (elected annually) – Dave Fitzgerald

Staff/Lay Leader Chair – Shawna Grim

Trustee Chair  – Fred Krug

Finance Chair – Laura Horchen

Lay Leader – Carol Cunningham

Youth Representative – NA

Pastor (Ex-Officio) – Rev. Timothy Hoover

Treasurer – Schatz Accounting (Handling Church’s Invoices)

Ad Council Members – At – Large




Beth Gornati

Suzy Carlson

Jeff Johnson

Doug Cunningham

Carolyn Hockman

Diane Krug

Connie Amendola

Lay Leader ¶251 – a member of every committee, the Lay Leader, along with the Pastor, serves as an interpreter of the actions and programs of the local church and of the annual conference.

Lay Leader – Carol Cunningham

Staff / Lay Leadership Committee (Combined Pastor Parish / Nominating Committee), ¶258.1 – composed of members, this committee is guides the Ad Council on matters of lay leadership, to provide for Charge Conference the names of people to serve as officers and leaders of the ministries of the local church. ¶258.2 – shall reflect biblically and theologically on the work and role of pastor and staff as they carry out their leadership responsibilities.

Chair – Ray Gornati

Pastor – Rev. Timothy Hoover

Lay Leader – Carol Cunningham

Ad Chair – Dave Fitzgerald




Linda Johnson

Priscilla Phillips

Thom Hoffman

Tim Hockman

Steve Kunes

Kris Kronenwetter

Ray Gornati

Shawna Grim

Trustees Committee ¶2526 – provides leadership dealing in manners related to the property of the local church

Chair                            – Fred Krug (2016)

Custodian                    – Wanda Sharrow

Memorials Rep          –   NA




Alan Schwentner

Mark Pfaff

Mike Pearson

Mike Sharrow

George Lamb

Fred Krug

Bonnie Gausman

Sherri Cunningham

Finance Committee ¶258.4 – shall compile an annual budget and is charged with the responsibility for developing and implementing plans that will raise sufficient income to meet the budget adopted by Ad Council.

Chair –  Laura Horchen

Finance Secretary – NA

Treasurer – Schatz Accounting (Handling Church’s Invoices)

Ad Council Chair – Dave Fitzgerald

Trustee Rep. – Fred Krug




Diane Kerchinski

Janet McCoy

Sandy Hoffman

Laura McAnany

Sally Murone

Deanne McAfoose

Laura Horchen

Christian Education Committee
– shall develop and provide educational opportunities in a variety of settings that help people grow in their relationship with Christ.

*** All Teachers are automatically members of CE

Chair – Shawna Grim

4 yr olds – 2nd Grade: Sandy Buerk, Leslie Trumbull, Ashley Steele
3rd –  8th Grade: Cathy Nesbitt & Lanette Nesbitt

Adult Classes – Shawna Grim

Safe Sanctuary Rep –  NA




Worship Ministry Area – shall provide planning and support to the worship ministries (including communion) of FUMC.

  • Chair – Sandy Buerk
  • Members – Joyce Meloni, Sandy Buerk, Denny Rogers, Karen Lewis

Fellowship Ministry Area – shall provide planning and support for fellowship.

Chair – Carol Cunningham

Lay Representative to Annual Conference – shall attend the Annual Conference at Grove City, June 2020.

  • Lay Rep – Dave Fitzgerald

Meeting Schedule


  • 2nd Tuesday, TRUSTEES
  • 3rd Tuesday, FINANCE
  • 4th Tuesday, AD COUNCIL

 **Other Committee meetings to meet at a time scheduled by the chair of that committee.